No quarantine for travellers from Green List countries to Abu Dhabi

No Quarantine For Travellers From Green List Countries To Abu Dhabi

Department of Culture and Tourism-Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has announced easing of restrictions for countries in the ‘Green List’ for inbound travel into Abu Dhabi. The DCT has eased travel restrictions while ensuring the highest standard of safety as part of the ongoing efforts against COVID-19.

According to the updated protocols, both vaccinated and unvaccinated travellers arriving from the updated ‘Green List’ of countries will be allowed to enter the emirate without undergoing quarantine measures. The protocol is coming into effect from October 8, 12.01am onwards.

The department has clarified that the countries mentioned on the ‘Green List’ are the departure point of travel and not the citizenship of the passenger.

Meanwhile, travellers are required to submit negative COVID-19 PCR test certificate with a maximum validity of 48 hours before departure. They must also take a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Furthermore, vaccinated passengers arriving from countries in the ‘Green List’ are required to take another PCR test on Day 6 of their stay in the emirate, while unvaccinated travellers will have to take PCR test on Days 6 and 9.

Abu Dhabi authorities have noted that countries, regions and territories in the green list will be regularly updated on the basis of developments in the COVID-19 situation across the world.

"Inclusion on the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety protocols for travel, ensuring and prioritising the well-being of the UAE community," the department said in its statement.

With effect from October 8, 12:01am, here is the updated Green List of countries:

· Albania

· Armenia

· Australia

· Austria

· Azerbaijan

· Bahrain

· Belarus

· Belgium

· Belize

· Bhutan

· Bolivia

· Bosnia and Herzegovina

· Brazil

· Brunei

· Bulgaria

· Burma

· Burundi

· Canada

· Chile

· China

· Colombia

· Comoros

· Croatia

· Cyprus

· Czech Republic

· Denmark

· Ecuador

· Estonia

· Finland

· France

· Georgia

· Germany

· Greece

· Holland

· Hong Kong (SAR)

· Hungary

· Iceland

· Indonesia

· Israel

· Italy

· Japan

· Jordan

· Kazakhstan

· Kuwait

· Kyrgyzstan

· Liechtenstein

· Luxembourg

· Maldives

· Malta

· Mauritius

· Moldova

· Monaco

· Montenegro

· Morocco

· New Zealand

· Norway

· Oman

· Poland

· Portugal

· Qatar

· Republic of Ireland

· Russia

· San Marino

· Saudi Arabia

· Serbia

· Seychelles

· Singapore

· Slovakia

· Slovenia

· South Korea

· Spain

· Sweden

· Switzerland

· Taiwan, Province of China

· Tajikistan

· Thailand

· Tunisia

· Turkmenistan

· Ukraine

· United Kingdom

· United States of America

· Uzbekistan

For more information about the updated protocols and travel list, people can visit the website:

Share the article: