Etihad suspends flights from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka till July 21

Etihad airways suspends flights from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka & Bangladesh till July 21

The suspension of passenger flights from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka to the UAE has been extended until July 21, 2021, according to Etihad Airways. “Etihad will not be permitted to carry passengers from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka or India. The UAE's immigration restrictions do not apply to UAE nationals, diplomatic missions, official delegations, or Golden visa holders. These passengers will be subject to acceptance and quarantine conditions,” the Abu Dhabi-based carrier said in a statement to Khaleej Times.

“Etihad is working closely with impacted guests to notify them of the changes to their itineraries,” the airline said. Etihad said it will continue to operate flights to all four countries, carrying passengers from across its entire network.Travel into Sri Lanka is not permitted from the UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and Saudi Arabia. However, passengers may transit through these countries from other permitted origins.Cargo flights will continue to operate in both directions without any impact.

Source: Khaleej Times

Share the article: