Abu Dhabi updates list of ‘Green’ nations effective from July 31

Abu Dhabi authorities are taking necessary measures to ensure health and wellbeing of UAE community

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) has updated the list of ‘Green List’ countries that will come into effect from July 31. As per protocols issued by Abu Dhabi authorities, vaccinated travellers arriving from countries on the Green List are exempted from mandatory quarantine measures after they land in the emirate. However, they will be required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport as well as on the sixth day of their stay in the emirate.

Furthermore, unvaccinated passengers arriving from Green List destinations are also exempt from mandatory quarantine. But they will be required to perform PCR testing on arrival at the airport and another test on days 6 and 12 of their stay in Abu Dhabi.

The DCT Abu Dhabi has added that countries, regions, and territories included in Green List will be regularly updated on the basis of ongoing COVID-19 developments across the world. The authorities are ensuring all necessary measures to maintain the health and safety of the UAE community.

"Inclusion in the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the well-being of the UAE community. The list also only applies to countries travellers are arriving from, rather than citizenship,” the DCT Abu Dhabi added.

The updated ‘Green List’ of destinations will be effective as of July 31, at 2 pm:

1. Albania

2. Armenia

3. Australia

4. Austria

5. Bahrain

6. Belgium

7. Brunei

8. Bulgaria

9. Canada

10. China

11. Czech Republic

12. Germany

13. Hong Kong (SAR)

14. Hungary

15. Israel

16. Italy

17. Maldives

18. Mauritius

19. Moldova

20. New Zealand

21. Poland

22. Romania

23. Saudi Arabia

24. Serbia

25. Seychelles

26. Singapore

27. South Korea

28. Switzerland

29. Taiwan, Province of China

30. Ukraine

31. United States of America

Share the article: