Abu Dhabi offers free COVID-19 vaccine at 97 medical centres

Abu Dhabi offers free COVID-19 vaccine at 97 medical centres

In a major development, the Abu Dhabi government has announced that it is offering the COVID-19 vaccine across a total of 97 health locations across the emirate. As per an announcement by the Abu Dhabi Media Office, the vaccine is available for all residents in the emirate.

The Abu Dhabi Department of Health (DoH) has also stated that residents can approach any of these facilities during the working hours without even booking an appointment beforehand. The decision has been taken to ensure that maximum number of people are vaccinated against COVID-19 disease.

However, these people cannot take the COVID-19 vaccine as of now:

·        Pregnant women

·        Nursing mothers

·        Children under the age of 13 years

·        People with immunodeficiency diseases

·        Women who are planning to get pregnant within the near future - particularly three months from taking the vaccine

·        Those who are allergic to any form of food, medicine, vaccine or substance

·        Those who carry self-injectable adrenaline

It is also important for people to inform the healthcare professionals about any medicines they are taking or any medications they are allergic to before going for the vaccination programme.

Here is a list of Vaccination centres providing the COVID-19 jab:

Abu Dhabi city

1. Al Bahia Healthcare Centre

2. Baniyas Healthcare Centre

3. Al Bateen Healthcare Centre

4. Al Falah Healthcare Centre

5. Madinat Khalifa Healthcare Centre

6. Al Khatim Healthcare Centre

7. Madinat Mohammad Bin Zayed Healthcare City

8. Al Maqtaa Healthcare Centre

9. Al Mushrif Children’s Specialty Centre

10. Al Samha Healthcare Centre

11. Al Zafaranah Diagnostic and Screening Centre

12. Disease Prevention and Screening Centres – Musaffah

13. Disease Prevention and Screening Centres – Abu Dhabi

14. Al Madina Occupational Health Centre

15. SEHA COVID-19 Vaccination Centre – Mina

16. Al Mafraq Field Hospital

17. Burjeel Hospital

18. Burjeel Medical Centres in Shamkha, Shahama, Al Zeina, and Yas Mall

19. Burjeel MHPC Marina Medical Centre

20. Burjeel Day Surgery Centre

21. Medeor 24x7 Hospital

22. LLH Hospital

23. Lifecare Hospital – Musaffah

24. LLH Hospital – Musaffah

25. Lifecare Hospital – Baniyas

26. Burjeel Medical City

27. Mediclinic Al Noor Hospital

28. Mediclinic Airport Road

29. NMC Specialty Hospital – Abu Dhabi

30. NMC Royal Hospital – Khalifa City

31. Bareen International Hospital


1. Al Hayer Healthcare Centre

2. Al Hili Healthcare Centre

3. Al Jahili Healthcare Centre

4. Mezyad Healthcare Centre

5. Al Muwaiji Healthcare Centre

6. Neima Healthcare Centre

7. Oud Al Touba Diagnostic and Screening Centre

8. Al Quaa Healthcare Centre

9. Al Shwaib Healthcare Centre

10. Sweihan Healthcare Centre

11. Al Towayya Children’s Specialty Centre

12. Al Yahar Healthcare Centre

13. Remah Healthcare Centre

14. Disease Prevention and Screening Centres – Al Ain

15. Al Khazna Healthcare Centre

16. SEHA COVID-19 Vaccination Centre – Al Ain

17. Tawam Hospital COVID-19 Vaccination Centre

18. Sinayat Al Ain COVID-19 Vaccination Centre

19. Laser Screening DPI Centre – Al Hili

20. Burjeel Royal Hospital

21. Medeor 24-7 International Hospital

22. Mediclinc Al Jowhara Hospital

23. Mediclinic Al Ain Hospital

24. Mediclinic Al Yahar

25. NMC Specialty Hospital – Al Ain

Al Dhafra Region

1. Ghayathi Hospital

2. Liwa Hospital

3. Mirfa Hospital

4. Silla Hospital

5. Al Dhafra Family Medicine Centre

6. Delma Hospital

7. Abu Al Abyad Clinic

8. Sir Bani Yas Clinic

9. Burjeel Oasis Medical Centre

10. Mediclinic Madinat Zayed

Majlis in Abu Dhabi

1. Al Bateen Majlis

2. Al Manhal Majlis

3. Al Mushrif Majlis

4. Al Wathba Majlis

5. Rabdan Majlis

6. Al Wathba South Majlis

7. The First Emirati Astronaut Majlis

8. Mohamed Khalaf Majlis

Majlis in Al Ain

1. Falaj Hazaa Majlis

2. Al Sarooj Majlis

3. Alkhabisi Majlis

4. Um Ghafa Majlis

5. Suwaihan Majlis

6. Al Rhowdha Majlis

7. Zakher Majlis

8. Manazef Majlis

9. Al Dhaher Majlis

10. Al Markhaniya Majlis

11. Al Wiqan Majlis

12. Al Taweyya Majlis

13. Al Reef Majlis

14. Al Mas’oudi Majlis

15. Madinat Zayed Majlis

16. Delma Majlis

17. Mohammed Al Falahi Al Yasi Majlis

18. Silla Majlis

19. Liwa Majlis

20. Mubarak bin Qarran Majlis

Share the article: