Abu Dhabi issues updated 'green' travel list for passengers

DCT has noted that the updated green list for travel to Abu Dhabi is effective from August 20

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT- Abu Dhabi) has issued the Green travel list for passengers travelling to Abu Dhabi from abroad. As per reports, passengers can travel from green list countries to Abu Dhabi the need to undergo quarantine requirements.

Effective from August 20, 2021 (12am UAE time), here is the updated list of 'green' countries, regions, and territories:

· Albania

· Australia

· Austria

· Bahrain

· Belgium

· Brunei

· Bulgaria

· Canada

· China

· Czech Republic

· Germany

· Hong Kong (SAR)

· Hungary

· Malta

· Mauritius

· Moldova

· New Zealand

· Poland

· Republic of Ireland

· Romania

· Saudi Arabia

· Serbia

· Seychelles

· Singapore

· South Korea

· Sweden

· Switzerland

· Taiwan, Province of China

· Ukraine

Abu Dhabi authorities that the list is subject to on the of COVID-19 developments across the world.

Under the travel corridor, fully vaccinated passengers are not required to quarantine themselves in Abu Dhabi travelling from Bahrain, Greece, Serbia, and Seychelles. It is important to note that the dose must be at least 28 days before the date of travel.


Share the article: